About the CCCWVCA

  • Mission:  The California Community College Women’s Volleyball Association, or CCCWVCA is a non-profit organization that works to develop within the coaches of the organization a deep sense of responsibility ;

    • For maintaining, promoting, funding, and conducting athletics at the highest standard possible.

    • To foster fair competition and sportsmanship in our volleyball players on and off the court.

    • To improve the level of play and to work toward the improvement of techniques and playing conditions.

    • To maintain a membership representative of all the community colleges in the state of California with a competitive volleyball program.

    • To work closely with the Commission on Athletics for the achievement of these objectives.

    • To promote and encourage the highest standards and ethics among coaches.

  • Membership of the CCCWVCA:  The membership of the CCCWVCA is made up of California Community College Head and Assistant Coaches (Active Members), four year coaches and California Community College Administrators (Associate Members), Corporate Members, and CCCWVCA Hall of Fame Inductees (Honorary Members). 

  • Executive Committee:  The CCCWVCA Executive Committee is made up of CCCAA Women’s Volleyball Coaches from across the state.  The CCCWVCA Executive Committee is made up one coach representative from each of the ten conferences of the CCCAA, in addition to the CCCWVCA President, Past or President Elect, and the Secretary of the CCCWVCA. 

  • Current CCCWVCA Officers as of July, 2020
    President--Lou Panzella, Los Medanos College
    President-Elect--Yvette Ibarra, Glendale College
    Secretary--Whitney Meyer, Cuesta College
    Treasurer--Kristie Plateau, San Joaquin Delta College (asst. coach)