ABCA/Rawlings names eight from CCCAA to Pacific Association Gold Glove team

ABCA/Rawlings names eight from CCCAA to Pacific Association Gold Glove team

Complete ABCA/Rawlings teams

GREENSBORO, N.C. - The 2019 ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams have been released by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods in nine divisions of amateur baseball, from NCAA Div. I to High School. The Rawlings Gold Glove winners have been selected since 2007 in the collegiate and high school ranks, featuring many future Major League Baseball players.

The Pacific Association Division covers the CCCAA and Northwest Athletic Conference. Eight of the nine positions on the team were awarded to CCCAA players. That group is comprised of Ethan Payne (C, Santa Rosa), Vince Lontz (1B, Los Medanos), Luke O'Brien (2B, Ohlone), Taishi Nakawake (SS, El Camino), TJ Foreman (OF, Ventura), Cameron Hoff (OF, City College of San Francisco), Jacob Berg (OF, College of Marin) and Eric Chavarria (P, Cypress).

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are selected by ABCA coaches committees at each level: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division, and High School.

The ABCA/Rawlings Award Program is one of the most comprehensive in all of sports, awarding All-America Teams and Gold Glove Teams in nine divisions of amateur baseball as well as All-Region Teams in five divisions.

The ABCA/Rawlings All-America teams date back to 1949 starting with one collegiate All-America Team. Other divisions subsequently added until the current total of nine was reached. The first ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were recognized in 2007, making this the 13th year the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards have been presented in the collegiate and high school ranks.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 11,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 76th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 2-5, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

2019 ABCA/Rawlings Pacific Association Division Gold Glove Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Ethan Payne So. Santa Rosa CA
1B Vince Lontz So. Los Medanos CA
2B Luke O'Brien So. Ohlone CA
3B Nic Sokol So. Edmonds WA
SS Taishi Nakawake So. El Camino CA
OF TJ Foreman So. Ventura CA
OF Cameron Hoff So. City College of San Francisco CA
OF Jacob Berg Fr. College of Marin CA
P Eric Chavarria So. Cypress CA