3CFCA announces 2021 All-State Softball Teams

(Courtesy Cypress College Athletics)
(Courtesy Cypress College Athletics)

SAN BERNARDINO - The 2021 CCCAA softball season was one that will go down as one of the most unique ever. 

Players faced challenges off the field that were just as trying as the ones they faced on the diamond. But the players from schools that opted in to the condensed 2021 season still performed at the level expected from softball players at their level.

And while every player who suited up in 2021 deserves recognition for making it through a season filled with uncertainties and extra health scrutiny, there were some who rose to the top, and have been honored for being the very best in the state.

In a vote by the California Community College Fastpitch Coaches Association, 36 players have been chosen as All-State selections for the 2021 season.

Earning All-State recognition from the South are: Alexa Alvarez (Antelope Valley), Aviana Campos (Bakersfield), Alyssa Castaneda (Mt. San Antonio), Alyssa Huerta (Cypress), Rachel Hurtado (Moorpark), Katie Lamar (Cuesta), Jessica Lopez (Fullerton), Shelby Macias (Santa Ana), Alondra Natera (Fullerton), Ariel Nieto (Antelope Valley), Annalisa Panuco (Mt. San Antonio), Danielle Ramirez (Fullerton), Miranda Rooney (Fullerton), Emily Rosas (Santa Ana), Emily Rush (Cypress), Jordan Thompson (Cypress), Rachel Varela (Saddleback), Amaya White (Orange Coast). 

Earning All-State recognition from the North are: Ericka Allen (Siskiyous), Logan Bonetti (San Mateo), Kealania Cardona (San Mateo), Jazmine Castaneda (Fresno City), Bryanne Daniels (Sierra), Megan Downing (Diablo Valley), Titah Fa’aita (San Mateo), Kyra Garcia (San Jose City), Sarah Giles (San Mateo), Darcy Gillen (Sierra), Jessell Lewis (San Jose City), Mary Mets (Fresno City), Chloe Moffitt (San Mateo), Natalie Nash (Sierra), Maddy Ribeiro (San Jose City), Savannah Wahl (Butte), Cayla Williams (West Valley), Anna Zola-Buescher (Santa Rosa).

The following players joined the All-State selections on the All-Southern Californian team: Emily Barba (Mt. San Antonio), Mikenna Barcelona (Mt. San Antonio), Ariana Coronado (Mt. San Antonio), Isabel Gallegos (Ventura), Hailey Guillen (Santiago Canyon), Hailey Pichardo (Orange Coast), Sabrina Rivera (Santiago Canyon), Kat Tafoya (Ventura).

The following players joined the All-State selections on the All-Northern California team: Brenna Chavez (Feather River), Lisset Colindres (San Mateo), Jenna Griffith (Butte), Sullivan Henry (Santa Rosa), Emily Ibarra (Sequoias), Karyn Jensen (Redwoods), Emily Juarez (Sequoias), Kama Kalakeini (Diablo Valley), Madisyn Leffle (Diablo Valley), Aliya Lubrin (Chabot), Audra Pratt (Sequoias), Ryann Reese (Feather River), Bridie Stewart (Diablo Valley), Gianna Voltattorni (San Mateo).

(Bill Norris, San Bernardino Valley College Athletics)